Write a piece of fiction between 500 and 1,000 words long. The only catch? We give you the first and last sentences.

Open to Middle Schoolers, High Schoolers and Adults.

We are now accepting the entries through January- February 2021. 

Register for email alerts to hear from us as we announce judges, prizes, and more...

  • We'll only use this e-mail address to send alerts about Write-a-thon. You'll be able to remove your address from this list at any time. Once you've entered your email address, scroll back down to this part of the page to see your clue!